Booked For Lunch: Webinar on Crowdsourcing on Tuesday August 30

I’m going to be a guest on The Australian Businesswomen’s Network for their regular series Booked for Lunch. They’ve had some fantastic guests in the past including Guy Kawasaki, Amber MacDaniel Pink, Seth Godin, Robert Cialdini and Ann Handley and C.C. Chapman. Check out their webinar archive.I was asked to participate by Suzi Dafnis, the Community Director and Chairperson of the Advisory Board for ABN. She’s an amazing powerhouse, and I’ve been lucky to meet up with her in person the last two years at SXSW.

Here is an interview I did at SXSW 2011 with Suzi about social/mobile:


So mark your calendars for a high-energy webinar about crowdsourcing!

BOOKED for Lunch – A Complete Idiot’s Guide to Crowdsourcing

If two heads are better than one, then imagine how great 200 or 2,000 or 20,000 could be for helping you get something done.

That’s the potential power of crowdsourcing – tapping into the global talent pool and using an “open source” approach to bringing in more people to participate together to reach a common goal.

Join us on 31 August when Aliza Sherman, author of The Complete Idiot’s Guide® to Crowdsourcing is our guest for BOOKED for Lunch – Free webinars with the world’s leading business book authors and thinkers.

Register now for this complimentary webinar.

We’ll look at:

  • All the tools you’ll need to begin crowdsourcing
  • How to define your goals and target different crowds
  • How to design the best project or campaign to share
  • How to organise and analyse the input you receive from the crowd to get results
  • How to apply the crowd’s output directly to your business

In the U.S. – Tuesday 30 August 2011 7-8pm PT or 10-11pm ET. (This is Wednesday 31 August at 12.00pm – 1.00pm AEST – Australian Eastern Standards Time)

What do you want to know about crowdsourcing?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *